My Garden (Continued)

In The Backyard

In the backyard you would find a few garden beds, every bed has mixed plants. There are four beds; one of them is my vegetables patch that has very little vegetables growing right now.

The bed with roses, conifers and Irises.
The bed with roses, conifers and Irises.
100_5848
Mini Woodland Bed
100_5853
The bed for vegetables
Vegetables Patch

The first bed has roses, conifers and irises.  The second bed is mini woodland (I wanted it to be); trees and shrubs are growing there, such as a smoke bush, a small maple tree, a silver birch, and also olive tree, pomegranate.  The third bed has fruit trees, a nectarine, a dwarf ballerina apple, a Tahitian lime and a lemon tree.

100_5855
Fruit trees bed
100_5857
Left side green wall
100_5860
Right side green wall
100_5858
The middle back of the green wall
100_5168
Magnolia Grandiflora

In the middle of the backyard my magnolia grandiflora sits strongly, and hopefully in a few years time I could put a bench underneath to sit on, to enjoy the garden.

The seaside daisies surrounding the Clothe's Line
The seaside daisies surrounding the Clothes Line

It won’t be an Australian backyard without a clothes line, it is right behind the house, standing in the middle,  surrounded by seaside daisies.

I did not have a full plan designing  my backyard garden, as I cannot draw.   I did it bit by bit, but overall I know what I want it to look.
My backyard is my sanctuary, I am at peace there and restful and I know it will  stay that way.

Leave a Reply

