UPDATE

The Garden
What is happening in my garden.

The Veg Patch

My vegetables are growing well in the vegetable patch.  Soon I will harvest the zucchini and also the radicchio which is my favourite bitter lettuce.
I am pleased with the self-sown tomatoes, the cherry tomato is ripening and the Romano is fruiting.

100_6429
Radicchio
100_6421
Zuchini
100_6445
Cherry Tomato
100_6442
Yellow Cherry Tomato
100_6436
Zucchini
100_6434
Radicchio
100_6437
Apple Cucumber
Romano Tomato
Romano Tomato

 

The potted plants

My potted salad, is growing beautifully, I have been picking them for my leafy salad, and the capsicum is doing well and also the hot chilli.
I am very proud with my potted fig, the sixteen fruits grow larger everyday,  I am trying to protect them from the birds by putting the net over.

100_6414
Mixed Butter Lettuces
100_6416
Capsicum
100_6439
Hot Chilli
100_6449
Potted Fig
100_6452
The Fruits are well protected from the birds by the net

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fruits and Citruses

The nectarine tree has very few fruits this year, but it is ok, they are enough for us, our friends are missing out though,  but the citruses don’t do badly.  I have 8 pomelo fruits this year, it is going to be a better harvest then last year.  The lemon and lime are very promising, they have plenty of fruits.

100_6462
Nectarines
100_6461
Soon I will harvest the Nectarines
100_6465
Kaffir Lime
100_6459
Tahitian Lime
100_6458
Pomelo
100_6454
Eight Pomelos on the Tree

 

The Flowers

It has been  very hot days, the roses are suffering and the hydrangeas are drying out, they look so sad, there are no more colours.  It is summer, a hot season.  Regardless we must celebrate the season, enjoy eating and cooking outdoors and looking after the garden and appreciate what is in there.

Leave a Reply

