ORCHIDS PLANTS 2016

FLOWERS  –  POTTED PLANTS

Cymbidium and Phalaenopsis
It is not the year of the orchids for me, but I am lucky enough to have cymbidium  starts  budding.  Three stems at the most on a plant.
The cold winter is getting on now, and it is no good to have the orchids sitting outside.  To protect from the cold wind and the frost, orchids are sitting inside the house.

The Cymbidium.
Cream and Pink flowers Cymbidium

100_5771
hot pink in buds
image1 (18)
cream with purple edges

Cut flowers from the florist or from the market are taking place to decorate our home instead from the garden.   I could not resist to take these orange gladioli flowers home.

image1
white cymbidium
100_5772
orange gladioli
100_5813
white Phalaenopsis
100_3142
hot pink cymbidium

The phalaenopsis is doing ok, the new shoot is growing great.

Pure White
Pure White

Indoor plant,  the Potted monster delicious is getting bigger, I moved it outside, and placed it under the eve, to keep it from the frost.  I am sure it is going to be OK.
image1 (2)

There are more indoor plants, from mixed ferns to fiddle leaf fig. These orange and cream potted clivia are pictures of last year, they are spring flowers, so I am looking forward to see them soon.  But the cyclamen has been in flower since early winter, indeed it is pretty pink.  101_5890 101_5895The orchids don’t flower as good as last year, most of them are having a rest, but overall they don’t do badly.  I am happy enough.  This weekend the local orchid show is on, I must go to see to check it out, do I need more orchids plant.  A good question!101_5888
I have enough orchids to keep me busy, you need time and energy to care for them, I think forty orchids are a lot, but I could be tempted still if blue flower orchids are there.
I have been looking for blue flower of Vanda.  Who knows I may find it in the orchid show.

 
Until Next Post

Susi

Leave a comment